Tour A Vibrant & Playful Kid-Friendly Home

Kids Room
As Featured in the January/February 2021 Issue of House & Home magazine.
Order a Copy or Subscribe! https://bit.ly/30UCSZJ

This Toronto family home by designer Ali Budd will inspire you to use more color and pattern! The owners, Dr. Radha Kohly and Dr. Rajeev Muni, live with their four children and Radha’s grandmother, so the space had to be both kid-friendly and sophisticated. See how the designer turned the 4,234-square-foot home into a vibrant haven filled with South Asian influences. The handmade rug from India was the jumping off point for the main floor’s palette, and the kids’ homework station, bedrooms and playroom in the basement are packed with personality. Plus, wait until you see the dining room’s edgy pendants, the principal bedroom’s unique upholstered wall and the lush backyard.

Sources:
Design, Ali Budd, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com
Architecture by Anna Voineskos, avoineskos@ bell.net; design by Ali Budd, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com; kitchen and principal bathroom design, Alicia Sass, Harrison Fae Design, (647) 283-9286 or harrisonfae.ca; floral arrangements, Sun.E.Blooms, suneblooms.com. Dining area: Pendants by Arteriors, sconces by Kelly Wearstler, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; wallpaper, Phillip Jeffries, phillipjeffries.com; custom dining table, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com; dining table top fabrication, Marble Treasure, (905) 303-8007 or marbletreasure.com; dining table base and trim fabrication, Cabinet, (416) 923-9234 or cabinetfurniture.ca. Family room: Rug, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; ottoman, floor cushions, daybed (left), Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com; tapestry (far left, on wall), Semikah Textiles, semikahtextiles.com; ottoman upholstery fabric by Kelly Wearstler, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com; ottoman fabrication, Cabinet, (416) 923-9234 or cabinetfurniture.ca; floor cushion fabrication, C Pal Upholstery, (416) 988-4748 or cpal.ca; daybed fabrication, Cooper Bros., (416) 789- 7671 or cooperbros.com. Kitchen: Pendants, Union Lighting and Furnishings, (416) 652-2200 or unionlf.com; custom stools, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com; stool fabrication, Cooper Bros, (416) 789-7671 or cooperbros.com. Kids space: Wallpaper, Drop It Modern, dropitmodern.com; custom table and floor cushions, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com. Stairway: Runner, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com. Krishan’s bedroom: Drapery fabric, Maxwell Fabrics, 1-800-663-1159 or maxwellfabrics.com; table lamps, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; accent pillow fabric, Bilbrough & Co., 1-800-563-5716 or bilbroughs. com; drapery fabrication, Draperies Unlimited, (416) 285-8288 or draperiesunlimited.ca. Principal bedroom: Chandelier, Made Goods, madegoods.com; headboard upholstery fabric by GP&J Baker, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada. com; upholstered bench, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com; bench fabrication by Cooper Bros., (416) 789-7671 or cooperbros. com. Principal bathroom vanities: Tile, Deco-Tile, (416) 413-7985 or decotile.com. Tête-à-tête sofa: Sofa, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com; chandelier, Made Goods, madegoods.com; mirror, ottomans, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; sofa fabrication, Cooper Bros., (416) 789-7671 or cooperbros.com. Outdoor living area: Sectional, lounge chairs, ottoman, RH, 1-800-910-9836 or rh.com; umbrella, CB2, cb2.ca; rug, Elte Mkt, (416) 789-0800 or eltemkt.com; throw pillows, Ali Budd Interiors, alibuddinteriors.com. Anjali’s bedroom: Bed frame, RH Teen, 1-800-762-1005 or rhteen.com; side table, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; pink chair, Interlude Home, interludehome.com. Powder room: Wallpaper by Pierre Frey, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921-3334 or primavera.ca; mirror, Made Goods, madegoods.com.

Thumbnail photography, Alex Lukey, https://www.alexlukey.com/

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

MY HOME DECORATING TIPS AND IDEAS | INTERIOR DESIGN AND DECORATING TIPS FROM A PRO DESIGNER
EXTREME BEDROOM MAKEOVER MALAYALAM 2021 || Full Room transformation in budget || Room decor ideas
*Stunning Home Decor & More at BURLINGTON*!
House Interior Home Decoration Light LivingRoom Wall Light22 Decorative Lamp|Decoration idea|cutatoz
വീട് ഒന്ന് കാട് ആക്കാൻ ഉള്ള പരിപാടി 😀 || Living room makeover || Flat makeover || Home decor ideas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *